Council Directory

Membership Roster as of 15 Jan 2020



Frank Haas
Marketing Management, Inc.


Dale Wright
Retired, U.S. Commercial Service


Neale Rath
Specialist Leader
Deloitte Consulting LLP

Executive Secretary

John Holman
Director, Pacific
U.S. Commercial Service/U.S. Department of Commerce

Corporate Secretary

Joel Weaver
Director, Hawaii English Language Program
University of Hawaii at Manoa

Current Members

Appointed by the US Secretary of Commerce

Piia Aarma
Pineapple Tweed PR & Marketing
Bill Anonsen
Managing Partner/Principal
The Maritime Group, LLC
Karen Arakawa
Small Business Advocate
Maui Mayor’s Office of Economic Development

Betty Hoang Brow
Immediate Past Vice-Chair
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith
Peter Cannon
Hawaiian Resources Co. Ltd.
Jimmy Chan
General Manager
Hawaiian Chip Company, LLC

Bee Leng Chua
Executive Director
HI Business and Entrepreneur Acceleration Mentors
David Day
Managing Director
Law Offices of David F. Day
Dave Erdman
President & CEO
PacRim Marketing Group & PRTech

Brenda Foster
Immediate Past Chair
President / CEO, Foster and Associates, LLC
Executive in-Residence, UH Shidler College of Business
Creighton Goldsmith
Akamai Global Consultants, LLC
Byron Goo
President and CEO
The Tea Chest

Rob Haak
The Asia Sales Manager
HPEC’s HiSTEP Program Coordinator
Ashley Harding
Hawaii Integrative Beauty LLC
Brittany Heyd
Mana Up

Jeff Lau
Senior Director/Past President
Ogawa Lau Nakamura & Jew Attorneys at Law
Jeffrey Lee
Managing Partner
Organic Green SEA
Phillip Mendiola-Long
President & Chairman Tinian Chamber of Commerce
President-Managing Director

Bill Oberlin
Retired President and Former Chairman
Boeing Korea / American Chamber of Commerce Korea
Keith Ogata
3-K Financial Corporation
Brad Punu
Director – Business Development
Honolulu Seawater Air Conditioning

Richard Schnitzler
Vice President of Operations

Peter Stams
UPS Account Manager
Gerald Sumida
Carlsmith Ball LLP

Richard Vuylsteke
East West Center
Jorma Winkler
Winkler Woods
Robert Zheng
Senior Director of Development, Asia Pacific

Corporate Members

Members of the HPEC Corporation, Not Appointed by the Secretary of Commerce

Steven. K. Craven
Managing Director
Kekepana International Services

Dr. Elizabeth Chan
Global Risk Mitigation Foundation
D. J. Halcro
President, The Halcro Group
Counselor/Webmaster, SCORE Hawaii

Pamela A. Peralta Taitano, Ed.D.
Associate Network Director
Pacific Islands Small Business Development Center Network
Bob Robinson
David Sikkink
Hawaii Foreign-Trade Zone No. 9